Disabling Document Archival

Document created by resplin Employee on Jun 6, 2015
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Obsolete Pages{{Obsolete}}

The official documentation is at: http://docs.alfresco.com



ArchivingAdministrationConfiguration
Back to Server Configuration


Introduction


By default, all documents or folders that aren't tagged with the sys:temporary aspect will be archived when deleted.  If this functionality is not required, it can be disabled.

This page assumes knowledge of how to extend the repository configuration and override properties: Repository Configuration


Remove the Archive Mapping


Override the storeArchiveMap bean in one of the extension configuration files:

<ext-config>/alfresco/extension/custom-repository-context.xml

  <bean id='storeArchiveMap' class='org.alfresco.repo.node.StoreArchiveMap'>
     <property name='archiveMap'>
        <map>
        </map>
     </property>
  </bean>






Back to Server Configuration

Attachments

    Outcomes