Working on workflow task by PLUS YOUR SOFTECH BUSINESS

Document created by amelbenmahdi on Jan 3, 2018Last modified by amelbenmahdi on Jan 13, 2018
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

The article: #working on workflow

The workflow task:

  •      Workflow overview
  •      Starting a workflow
  •      Workflow overview:

    A workflow is a process that controls a specific task, such as a document review. Each task can be assigned to one or more people when a workflow is being created. The task will be visible in the users My Tasks dashlet.

    Once all the task actions required by a workflow have been finished, the workflow will move from active to completed status. At this point you're free to delete the workflow from Alfresco.

                                                        -The workflow process-

    • Starting a workflow:

    You can start workflows from a number of places:


    - Hover over an item in the library and click More then Start Workflow

    - Click Tasks on the toolbar, select any option, then click Start Workflow

    - Click Start Workflow on the My Tasks dashlet




    The steps to start a workflow are as follow:

    1.Hover over an item in the library

    2.Then click More

    3.Then Start Workflow

    4.The Start Workflow page opens

    5.Select a workflow from the Workflow list

    6.Enter details for the workflow in the General section:

    • Message field: describe the task requirements. This should clearly explain to the user what they are expected to do
    •        Select a Due date for the task
    •        Select a Priority setting for the task

    7.Select the user(s) or group to assign the task generated by the workflow to

    8.You can select the Send Email Notifications check box to automatically send an email to users each time a task is assigned to them

    9.Click Start Workflow

  • You can click:

    •     View More Actions: to the right of an item in this list to display it on the Document Details page. This will cancel the task and you'll need to start again
    •     Remove: to delete an item from the task
    •     Remove All: to delete all items from the task



For more details, contact PLUS YOUR SOFTECH BUSINESS