amelbenmahdi

Roles and Permissions in Alfresco by PLUS YOUR SOFTECH BUSINESS

Blog Post created by amelbenmahdi on Nov 24, 2017

The article :Roles and Permissions

  • Roles and Permissions :

The role determines what the users can and cannot do in a site. Each role has a default set of permissions.

  • The Roles are:

Managers:  have full rights to all site content - what they have created themselves and what other site members have created.

Collaborators: have full rights to the site content that they own; they have rights to edit but not delete content created by other site members.

Contributors: have full rights to the site content that they own; they cannot edit or delete content created by other site members.

Consumers: have view-only rights in a site: they cannot create their own content.

As well as these four default roles you might also see additional roles in different places in Alfresco Share:

Coordinator: has full rights to all content - what they have created themselves and what others have created.

Editor: has rights to edit file properties and check files in and out; they cannot create their own content.

                                   -Site dashboard permissions-

 

                                                                 - Site dashlet permissions-

 

 

                                                                          -Members permisions-

 

 

 

For more details, contact PLUS YOUR SOFTECH BUSINESS

Email mail@plusyoursoftech.com

            plusyoursoftech@gmail.com

Outcomes