AnsweredAssumed Answered

check out - check in - editing

Question asked by jora on Oct 19, 2006
Latest reply on May 11, 2007 by kevinr
As I am wandering through the functionalities of the software (usiong version 1.4), I came across the checking out of documents.
When a user checks out a document, a working copy of the document is created in a space (default in the same space as the original). However, another user than the user that checked out the document can check it in.

This seems very strange to me. It was my understanding that when I check out a document, I am the only person that can check it back in. Is this default behaviour and is it possble to change it somewhere in the configuration files? Thanks.

Outcomes