AnsweredAssumed Answered

Change default send mail at permissions screen

Question asked by simon on Oct 26, 2006
Latest reply on Oct 26, 2006 by simon
Hi there,

When one changes the space permissions by inviting a new user or group the "Step Two - Notify Users" screen is showed. This screen sends a mail to all added users to invite them to the space.

I think the default option is a bad choice here. I always have to be extra carefull not to send a insignificant mail to 100s of customers because I added some all-customers-group to a space.

Can I change this option is some configuration file, and on the longer term, what do you guys think? Maybe the default could be changed to "do not notify"?

Thanks!

Outcomes