AnsweredAssumed Answered

Deleted items, garbage and filesystems

Question asked by simon on Feb 16, 2007
Latest reply on May 21, 2008 by lakshmi
Alfresco,

Yesterday I removed some files in my 1.3.2 Enterprise version. They showed up in the "manage deleted items" as expected. I removed these files here as well.

What's happening at filesystem level at this point? Is the file removed?

I copied my content store at filesystem level later that day and noticed some of the files I removed from the "manage deleted items" passing by. As I had been testing with large ACP packages my disk space went form 25% full to 60% full in one day even though I thought I removed everything twice.

In short… is the contentstore.deleted cleaned when I remove deleted files with the "manage deleted items"? I'm not planning to keep al these removed files for ages.

Thanks!

Outcomes