AnsweredAssumed Answered

Checking out a document - bug?

Question asked by tarkadu on Apr 25, 2007
Latest reply on Apr 26, 2007 by kevinr
I have a problem when checking out documents. If user A checks out a document, user B should see this file as "locked by A" and only user A himself should see the symbol and tooltip "locked by you". It seems that sometimes this gets mixed up. User B sees all the documents checked-out by user A as "item locked by you" together with the respective symbol. In a different space it's just the other way round - user A sees user B's checked out content as locked by him.
What's interesting: if the "My Alfresco Dashboard" is configured to show all checked out documents I can see only those items that are really checked out by this user. Navigating through workspaces however, this user sees the wrong symbol and tooltip as described above.

Did anybody else notice this behaviour? I just tried 45 minutes to find any system of this error but couldn't find any.

I'm running 2.0 on a gentoo-machine.

Thanks.
Tarkadu

Outcomes