AnsweredAssumed Answered

How to delete latest version of Content Item

Question asked by ibilling on Aug 8, 2008
Latest reply on Aug 8, 2008 by jpfi
Is there a way to only delete the latest version of a Content Item using the Web Client?

The 'Delete' option will delete a content item and all its previous versions.  However, I only need to delete the very latest version (n).  I accidentally 'updated' an item with the wrong source file, which now appears when I open the item.

I could open version (n-1), save it to my PC and then 'update' the item with this version to create (n+1).  However, I'd really like to get rid of the incorrect file.

Any thoughts?

Outcomes