AnsweredAssumed Answered

Permissions for user home

Question asked by tarkadu on Jun 6, 2007
Latest reply on Jun 8, 2007 by andy
When creating a new user through the web client a new user home space is created under "user homes". By default, this user has all roles as an admin can see by "manage space users". I experience some strange behaviour when deleting the permissions for the new user's space. Although the rule is deleted or changed by the admin, the user still has full rights over the space and can invite himself with all roles.
I want new users's home spaces accessed by them with "contributor"-rule instead. Is this possible?

Thanks,

Tarkadu

Outcomes