AnsweredAssumed Answered

Delete just 'current version' of a document

Question asked by snap on Feb 9, 2009
Hello,

I'd like to know if it is possible to delete just the current version of a document that has versioning enabled.

Versioning is very important for us, but sometimes due to human error, an incorrect file is uploaded and needs to be deleted. I haven't found any option to delete the current version without deleting the whole document and thereby losing all the history.

Is possible (via configuration or customisation) to manipulate a document's versions individually, mainly to correct mistakes (edit properties, change file etc.)?

Thank you

Outcomes