AnsweredAssumed Answered

Deleted files versioned?

Question asked by jooray on Feb 14, 2009
Latest reply on Feb 16, 2009 by rogier.oudshoorn
I enabled versioning, but it seems, that versions of a space (directory) are not displayed in the web client. I would like to know, if it is possible to keep all files (even deleted ones) in versioning tree.

The default delete operations says, that I'm deleting that file and all previous versions. I would like something more like SVN, when I delete a file, I can still retrieve it using that particular revision.

Is this possible with Alfresco?

Documentation says, it creates a new version of that directory and the previous is kept too, but I can't see "Version History" in the properties. So how do I get there?

Thanks,

Juraj.

Outcomes