AnsweredAssumed Answered

Editing files over CIFS

Question asked by thrykol on Jan 21, 2008
Latest reply on Feb 12, 2008 by thrykol
I have some users who edit files directly through network drive using CIFS.  Whenever a file is saved over CIFS, a copy of the file is placed in the user's "Deleted Items".

I am not very familiar with CIFS.  Is this an expected result?  If so, is there any way for me to configure the system to not put a copy in the "Deleted Items"?

I am running Alfresco 2.1.0 on Linux.  The outcome is the same regardless of whether  the client is Windows or Linux.

As some users are rapidly getting entries in their "Deleted Items", any help would be appreciated.

Outcomes