AnsweredAssumed Answered

contentstore.deleted is not cleared

Question asked by toltech on Feb 11, 2008
Latest reply on Feb 16, 2008 by toltech
Hello,
Though if have seen a couple of post about deleted content items, for me the exact functioning of trashing items and clearing the disk later is not entirely clear.

1) After trashing an item by a user
2) The administrator deletes the files in the admin panel permanently
3) The items become orphaned but are still kept in contentstore.deleted
4) Some mechanism now should take care of actually freeing the disk space

The last item (4) does not seem to happen, what do I need to implement to achive this?

regards,
Robert

Outcomes