AnsweredAssumed Answered

LDAP sync deletes existing users

Question asked by lueders on Jul 29, 2009
Latest reply on Nov 30, 2009 by jsosic
With Alfresco Community 3.2 (stable) I ran into the following problem:

Users that have been previously created by the 3.1 LDAP sync are being  erased and recreated by the new 3.2 sync.
Does anybody know how to upgrade the old users in a way that they won't be recreated?
Otherwise all group memberships and site permissions would be lost.


01:20:00,145 WARN   [org.alfresco.repo.security.sync.ChainingUserRegistrySynchronizer] 
Recreating occluded user 'johndoe'. This user was previously created manually or through synchronization with a lower priority user registry.
01:20:00,979 INFO   [org.alfresco.repo.security.sync.ChainingUserRegistrySynchronizer] 
Retrieving all groups from user registry 'AUTH.EXT.ldap1'
01:20:01,011 INFO   [org.alfresco.repo.security.sync.ChainingUserRegistrySynchronizer]  Finished synchronizing users and groups with user registry 'AUTH.EXT.ldap1'

Outcomes