AnsweredAssumed Answered

Getting the Node Data???

Question asked by peterstb on Aug 21, 2009
Latest reply on Oct 4, 2009 by pmonks
Hi Folks,

I'm a newbie to Alfresco, and am really struggling with how to extract the content of a repository node, for presentation in a web service client. 

From the Alfresco Web Client, I added a new piece of content (plain text), called "MyContent", with the value "This is my content in the repository".  Now, from a web service client, I want to query for "MyContent" and be able to present the value…

I can get to the node, and can view the details of the node, including the UUID and the contenturl, consisting of the encrypted binary file name, but can't figure out how to actually extract the value from that node.

I have searched many threads and have tried inserting pieces of code from many of the examples out there, but I always seem to be missing one piece or another.  Here is some of the basic code I have been playing around with:

RepositoryServiceSoapBindingStub repositoryService = WebServiceFactory.getRepositoryService("http://localhost:8080/alfresco/api");  

Query query = new Query(Constants.QUERY_LANG_LUCENE, "@cm\\:name:'MyContent'");
QueryResult queryResult = repositoryService.query(STORE, query, false);

// Display the results
ResultSet resultSet = queryResult.getResultSet();
ResultSetRow[] rows = resultSet.getRows();
if (rows == null)
     System.out.println("No query results found.");
else {
     for (ResultSetRow row : rows) {
          System.out.println("UID: "+ row.getNode().getId());
          System.out.println("Type: "+ row.getNode().getType());
          NamedValue[] values = row.getColumns();
          System.out.println("Properties: ");
          for (NamedValue col : values) {
               System.out.println("\tName: " + col.getName());
               System.out.println("\tValue: " + col.getValue());
          }
     }

String firstResultId = rows[0].getNode().getId();