AnsweredAssumed Answered

Another LDAP Sync problem

Question asked by jsabah on Sep 1, 2009
Latest reply on Sep 6, 2009 by jsabah
Hi everyone,

Very new to the world of Electronic Document Management, I am trying to get Alfresco CE 3.3 (nightly build) to work in my company. Not being a Network/System admin, I am currently struggling on 2 different points of the configuration of the application. In this topic, I will focus on the authentication and the LDAP Sync.
Alfresco is installed on a Windows XP 64 workstation with plenty of RAM & HD. We have an Exchange server and Active Directory. I have been reading the wiki and the forum for the last 4 days and I can't figure out what's wrong due to lack of technical knowledge/hindsight.

My authentication chain in alfresco-global.properties is as follow and respects Example 1: Advanced AD Chain  given in the Wiki:
# The default authentication chain
authentication.chain=alfrescoNtlm1:alfrescoNtlm,passthru1:passthru,ldap1:ldap-ad
All the other files from the subsystems\Authentication folder have been modified accordingly.

I struggled for a while with the LDAP userSearchBase but I think it's all good now as I have the following trace in tomcat:
 User:System INFO  [alfresco.config.JndiPropertyPlaceholderConfigurer] Loading properties file from class path resource [alfresco/alfresco-shared.properties]
User:System INFO  [management.subsystems.ChildApplicationContextFactory] Starting 'Authentication' subsystem, ID: [managed, alfrescoNtlm1]
User:System INFO  [alfresco.config.JndiPropertyPlaceholderConfigurer] Loading properties file from class path resource [alfresco/alfresco-shared.properties]
User:System INFO  [management.subsystems.ChildApplicationContextFactory] Startup of 'Authentication' subsystem, ID: [managed, alfrescoNtlm1] complete
User:System INFO  [management.subsystems.ChildApplicationContextFactory] Starting 'Authentication' subsystem, ID: [managed, passthru1]