AnsweredAssumed Answered

Retain content in repository on deletion

Question asked by preetigupta on Sep 4, 2009
Latest reply on Sep 4, 2009 by preetigupta
Hi,

In WCM, in Change request workflow, when the task comes to user and if user choses to delete the content, another workflow is launched which deletes the content from user sandbox and staging sandbox, which means on deployment, content would be deleted from published target site.

My requirement is that content should be deleted from the published target site, but content should somewhere be archived in repository instead of permanent deletion from repository. That is, it should be moved to some other space.

I hope I am clear in my requirement. Please provide your inputs to achieve this.

Thanks and Regards
Preeti Gupta

Outcomes