AnsweredAssumed Answered

Upgrading and the configuration backup

Question asked by kilucas on Feb 2, 2010
Latest reply on Feb 2, 2010 by mrogers
The General Upgrade Process document on the wiki says:

Back up any configuration overrides from the <extension> directory.
Note: Do not copy the files. Copy only the override settings so that you will not overwrite the new extension files in the upgraded version.

Does this mean that I save all the configuration override files so that I can put them back afterwards.? Or does it mean that I have to find any specific changes I made to these files, copy these out, and make the same edits again to new copies of these files after an upgrade?

I haven't made many such changes, but I doubt I could find those that I have reliably. Or is there a clever way to compare the standard versions with any that may have been customised?

Many thanks

Kevin

Outcomes