AnsweredAssumed Answered

Redeploy an entire site

Question asked by topherjohnson on Oct 23, 2009
Latest reply on Oct 23, 2009 by mrogers
I'm a little confused as to how snapshots work. 

I'm using the Standalone Deployment engine.  Say in snapshot version 3 I have two files A and B, and I deploy it.  Then on my file system are A.xml and B.xml.  Then I create another file, C, and in version 4 I deploy it so on my file system I have A.xml, B.xml, and C.xml.

If I delete A.xml and B.xml on my file system (not in alfresco), how do I republish those files?  It seems like deploying a snapshot again, or reverting and deploying the reverted snapshot assumes that A.xml and B.xml are still on the filesystem, so it doesn't deploy them. 

The only way I've found to do it is to edit all the files again and submit them into a new revision and deploy that.  This method won't work once my file set grows.

In summary,  if I remove deployed files on my file system, in alfresco how do I redeploy all of my content to the filesystem.

Outcomes