AnsweredAssumed Answered

Document Library Question

Question asked by igorot on Nov 5, 2009
Is it possible to prevent a user from uploading a new version of a document by a user that has not "checked out" or performed an "edit offline" action? I'm expecting that until you have the file locked for yourself, you won't be able to modify the file.

Can someone enlighten me? What's the difference of "Uploading a New Version" vs editing offline and later uploading the file.

Outcomes