AnsweredAssumed Answered

Understanding default Permissions and Delete Permisions

Question asked by peterzmlim on Apr 4, 2012
Latest reply on Apr 4, 2012 by wgonzalez
Hi,

I've been reading up on the Alfresco's default permission modeling from http://wiki.alfresco.com/wiki/Security_and_Authentication#Enforcement_of_security and http://www.alfresco.com/help/webclient/concepts/cuh-user-roles-permissions.html .

I don't see the Delete permission group being declared under the cm:content and cm:folder's complex groups. But it's seems like the delete permissions is implicated upon the contributor's and collaborator's permissiongroups by the ROLE_OWNER ownerable service. Please correct me if I'm wrong. Also, will the WRITE/CREATE Permission implicate the Delete Permissions too?

If possible, Is it possible to create a javascript rule to be able to remove the implicated delete_node, delete_association permissions from specific files from specific users/groups?

If not, do I have to implement a behavior for NodeServicePolicies.BeforeDeleteNodePolicy as per describe here http://stackoverflow.com/questions/8969152/alfresco-prohibit-all-users-to-delete-a-content to do it? I'm not overly familiar with doing so, if possible can someone help me elaborate on the steps to do so?

Regards,
peterzmlim

Outcomes