AnsweredAssumed Answered

Preventing Permanent Deletions from Repository

Question asked by garyj on Aug 7, 2012
Latest reply on Aug 14, 2012 by jpotts
Hi All

Just wondering if anyone can point me in the direction of how to prevent the users from permanently deleting items from the repository. I understand that when something is deleted it goes into the user's deleted items. The user can then go into Managing Deleted Items and remove everything which effectively deletes the files permanently. I would like to prevent the users from managing the deleted items and only allow administrators to completely delete items.

Thank you

Gary

Outcomes