AnsweredAssumed Answered

How to completely delete a user's Share settings?

Question asked by jonvargas on Oct 6, 2012
Latest reply on Nov 2, 2012 by jonvargas
I am having an issue after deleting a user: If I create the user again, the Share's settings are kept. By Share settings I mean dashboard customizations.

The question is: How to completety remove a user's Share condfiguration?

I was recommended by someone else to delete this node by using the API:

workspace://SpacesStore > company_home > sites > surf-config > pages > user > <USERNAME_TO_DELETE>

But after a sucessfull deletion of that node, Share continues loading the old settings.

Any idea about what else to do? Are settings saved on database instead?

Outcomes