AnsweredAssumed Answered

Simple Workflow permissions

Question asked by navarac1 on Oct 6, 2010
Hello,
I have created a simple workflow that moves a file from one directory to another when the user clicks the appropriate link.  The workflow works correctly when the user is a site manager for the directory where the file is located and where it is going.  If I make the user a collaborator or contributor in both locations the workflow fails.  The problem is that i don't want this user to be allowed to delete the file so I don't want them to be site managers.  Is there a way around this?
Thanks.

Outcomes