AnsweredAssumed Answered

Remove 'Upload New Version' option unless first locked

Question asked by buyaspreadsheet on Jan 4, 2013
I wish to remove the menu option "upload new version" for a document. In this way, it would prevent a user uploading a modified version of the file unless they checked out or 'locked' the file first. It appears that this is possible (per this thread https://forums.alfresco.com/en/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=40932) but I cannot find step-by-step instructions of how to do it.

Can anyone help?

Many thanks.

Outcomes