AnsweredAssumed Answered

Alfresco Versioning Keeps Deleting Old Versions

Question asked by caleban on Feb 14, 2011
Latest reply on Feb 16, 2011 by angel710
Alfresco Community 3.4.c
Running on Debian Linux

I have versioning turned on for all content. When I add content to the share using cifs or WebDAV it creates the first version. If I edit the files I added using a GUI text editor, using VIM, etc. then the original version is deleted in Alfresco and replaced with the new version. I still only have one version listed in Alfresco but it's not the original version it's the new version. What did Alfresco do with the original version? This is easily reproducible. It happens every time I edit a file. Am I doing something wrong or is Alfresco's versioning problematic?

Thanks in advance.

Outcomes