AnsweredAssumed Answered

Document upload without check in with share

Question asked by ph73nt on Feb 15, 2011
Dear list,

I have defined a workflow that checks out working copies of documents from a read only "active" area to a drafts area. I have also defined a workflow that includes check in. How can I edit the working copy and save changes without the automatic check in when using the "Upload new copy" feature.

In short, can I configure Share to be like explorer's "update" feature?

Thanks in advance, Neil

Outcomes