AnsweredAssumed Answered

Document locking bug

Question asked by aptanet on Jan 29, 2013
I'm not sure whether this is a known bug or not, so thought I'd check here first. I've noticed that when you download a document for editing it doesn't disable the option to edit online with Google Docs. If you do this while the document is locked for offline editing you can no longer revert to a previous version, upload the new one that you have out for editing, or cancel editing. This means the only way to work with the document is using Google Docs, and then only if you are the person that locked it for editing in the first place.

Is this a known issue, is there an easy way to remove the editing lock on this document once it has got into this state?

This is in Alfresco Community 4.2.c

Outcomes