AnsweredAssumed Answered

Document permissions

Question asked by tman247 on Mar 1, 2013
Latest reply on Mar 4, 2013 by abarisone
Another quick question from a new user. Say we have a site, and a bunch of users who are collaborators in the site. My assumption is that everyone with the same permissions within the site should be able to create/modify/upload all documents within the site, but this doesn't seem to be the case. One collaborator uploads a document, and they have the full list of Document Actions available. If another collaborator browses the document, their actions are limited to; Download, view, copy, start workflow and publish (this is 4.2.d by the way).

I've looked at the permissions, and they appear correct. Does this require a further mod to the config files?

Outcomes