AnsweredAssumed Answered

Confused about Filing Records

Question asked by arnieaustin2 on Mar 5, 2013
Latest reply on Mar 8, 2013 by mrogers
I'm really confused here. I can understand using a modified Share Site to track the File Plans and such - but when it comes time to put files into the plan - I really cannot believe what I'm reading and just want either clarification and/or confirmation.

So, after creating content and collaborating on content in Share sites, we are expected to Copy or Move the files from Share Sites A, B, C, etc. into the Share RM Site?

That is utterly unacceptable and completely inane. What if the information in each site is confidential, and in some cases, in direct opposition to other sites (ie Opposing Consuls). The data must not only remain under the originating site's control, but hidden from other site members not allowed in the originating site.

Does that kind of security still apply in the RM site?

Is there no way to reference the file plan from the RM site and tag content from other sites as being in a given file plan?

Am I missing something?

Outcomes