AnsweredAssumed Answered

STRANGE behavior on AdHoc workflow

Question asked by icm76 on Mar 15, 2013
Latest reply on Mar 18, 2013 by mitpatoliya
I've seen the following behavior on AdHoc workflow and I don't know if this is the wanted or not:
1. user1 starts an AdHoc workflow, assignee=user2
2. user2 gets the task, he edits the task and fills in: progress=in progress + save and close (so that the task is still assigned to him)
3. later user2 returns and edits again the task fills in progress=completed + save and close (*not* task done)

-observed behavior: the task, when edited after step 3 does no longer contain the "Task done" button (maybe because it is completed) but it is not moved to "completed"
Please see the pictures:
–> https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B18EGd1d9E3PeHNXSmh0aGNINEE/edit?usp=sharing
–> https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B18EGd1d9E3PQVFuS1lab0F6N0U/edit?usp=sharing

-desired behavior: the task should be returned to user1 and be moved to "workflow - completed" in "My tasks" when the user presses "save and close" and the progress is Completed

So, is the observed bahavior correct?
Thank you,
Catalin

(alf 4.2.c)

Outcomes