AnsweredAssumed Answered

Workflow visibility between users in Share

Question asked by dhd on Jun 6, 2013
Latest reply on Jun 7, 2013 by dhd
Hi,

As far as I understand it, there is nothing to stop users seeing each other's workflows as created in Share.

For example, if you have 2 Share users userA, userB (who are not members of any sites), userA can create an ad-hoc task (assigned to himself, say), details of which might be accessible at:

  http://mysite.com/share/page/workflow-details?workflowId=activiti$684&referrer=workflows&myWorkflowsLinkBack=true

If userB logs in and he either knows (or guesses) the workflowId, then he can see details of the workflow even though he has nothing to do with it.

My question is: is this a "by design" thing? i.e. are workflows considered global things with no permissions mechanism or concept of privacy?

Cheers,
David

Outcomes