cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
keith_bailey
Partner

Customizing Aikau PdfJs Preview Widget

Hi,

I'm pretty new to Share development so please bear with me.

What I'd like to do is the following :

1) Change the behaviour of the Aikau PdfJs viewer, so that it is maximized by default.

2) Show the PDF outline/thumbnail sidebar by default.

So, far I'm failing to make much progress on 1) - i've got the following config, and I suspect the <targetPackageRoot> is incorrect, but i've tried 'preview' and 'document-details' packages. The preview one seems the most logical.

What else do I need ? Is the below sufficient to push an updated config to the widget ? 

What about the ID's ?

I couldnt figure out what the ID should be for AlfDocumentPreview, so I tried finding by name. At the moment, I dont think the .js is even being run, so its a non-starter.

Can you push a config to the widget without an ID ?

On the off-chance that i'm on the right track, is using 'widgetsForPluginsOverrides' the correct mechanism to use? 

Finally, can I use the same mechanism to perform requirement 2) - It doesnt look like there is a flag for the sidebar, although the vanilla mozilla pdfjs appears to have a "sidebarViewOnLoad"... I can see there is a onSideBarToggle() method, but how can I cause this to fire ?

For what its worth, I have been through the excellent Aikau tutorials by Dave Draper, but I cant help feeling i'm missing something fundamental when it comes to lightly modifying a widget through a surf extension module.

Thanks for any help / pointers.

Cheers,

Keith

/src/main/amp/config/alfresco/web-extension/site-data/extensions/myco-custom-viewer.xml

<extension>
     <modules>
          <module>
               <id>Custom Document Preview Widget</id>
               <description>Instantiate a Document Preview Widget</description>
               <auto-deploy>true</auto-deploy>
               <customizations>
                    <customization>