AnsweredAssumed Answered

How to disable delete permission for everyone except Admins?

Question asked by fleon on Feb 24, 2017
Latest reply on Mar 1, 2017 by fleon

Hello, i have seen this on other ECM's, i don't want people to be able to delete their own stuff, unless they are admins. We are using just the Share interface. I have seen two solutions: one that uses a script to make all files owned by the admin, which is not acceptable to us because we want to know who uploaded the file.

 

The other solution is to disable deletion at the XML level, which makes admins unable to delete, which also isn't acceptable.

 

How can we do this? Using community 201605

Outcomes