Make ng2 typeahead box in ADF and integrate it into Alfresco 5.2

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
riya_soni42

Make ng2 typeahead box in ADF and integrate it into Alfresco 5.2

Hi,

I am now using Alfresco 5.2 version which is compatible with ADF. I  want to customize Alfresco 5.2 Advanced Search Screen, for that I have to make multi select checkbox control and type ahead box in ADF, after I want to integrate that custom page in Alfresco 5.2, and I am new to ADF, so can anyone tell me that how to do this.?

Thanks in advance.

6 Replies
fcorti
Alfresco Employee

Re: Make ng2 typeahead box in ADF and integrate it into Alfresco 5.2

Hi Rya,

Just a confirmation: when you talk about "Alfresco 5.2 advanced search" are you talking About the Alfresco search components or the Alfresco Share Advanced Search?

In the first case, the page here could help you.
In the second case, the ADF is not the right framework and you should check into the Aikau framework. I submit to your attention a page that could be helpful for you case here.

riya_soni42

Hi Francesco,

Thanks for your reply.

Yes, I want to put type ahead control in Alfresco Share Advanced Search UI, when we select particular Content type.

Let us take an example of cm:content, when we select cm:content from menu button, it will render the meta data fields , I want to put type ahead component on that fields, but Alfresco Share Advanced Search UI is made in YUI , so I don't know how to put typeahead component in the meta data fields  or how to convert that page from YUI to Aikau because advsearch.get.html.ftl and advsearch.js contains YUI code.

So, can you provide me the code or any suggestions for this?

Thanks in advance.

fcorti
Alfresco Employee

Ok, thank you for sharing your requirements.
As a consequence I move the message in the ECM space.
Maybe, Dave Draper can help you with a suggestion.

riya_soni42

Hi Francesco,

thanks a lot...!!!