AnsweredAssumed Answered

Why does starting a workflow with a shared document automatically create a new version of the file?

Question asked by dgr72 on May 13, 2019
Latest reply on May 14, 2019 by sanjaybandhniya

I'm new to Alfresco and I have been trying out some of its basic features to get a feel for it. I have created two users one for myself and another example user I can use to simulate document sharing. I've noticed that if I edit a shared document on a site and upload(or check in) it creates a new version as I expect. However when I start a workflow to have another user review and approve the document, it automatically creates a new version with no comment. Why is this/ is there any way to prevent this?

Outcomes